Margaret Hess
  • Female
  • Hershey, PA
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share

Margaret Hess's Friends

  • Renee B.
  • Carrie Campbell
 

Margaret Hess's Page

Latest Activity

Margaret Hess commented on Carrie Campbell's event Anne of Windy Poplars Book Chat #2
"Happy Easter! I hope to have more time in a few months to participate in LLU. Such a great thing- I'm very interested in some topics, and sometimes can't find people near me who are interested in the same things."
Apr 16
Margaret Hess is attending Carrie Campbell's event
Thumbnail

Anne of Windy Poplars Book Chat #2 at Chatroom

April 16, 2017 from 3pm to 4pm
Members of the Anne of Green Gables book club meet to chat about "Anne of Windy Poplars." The chat starts at 3pm PST, 6pm EST.See More
Apr 16
Margaret Hess joined the course
Thumbnail

Home Economics 108: Hygge - The Danish Art of Living Cozily

OCTOBER 2017We'll learn about the Danish lifestyle philosophy of living cozily, Hygge. How can we apply it in Spring as well as in Winter, and what other Scandinavian countries have similar lifestyle concepts?  See More
Oct 23, 2016
Margaret Hess replied to Carrie Campbell's discussion Feel free to laugh at my crazy kitchen!
"You are an inspiration- hospitality with homemade soups and bread- and a dessert table!"
Oct 23, 2016
Margaret Hess is attending Carrie Campbell's event
Thumbnail

Welcome Chat at Chatroom

November 15, 2014 from 12pm to 2pm
Meet your fellow students in our Opening Day welcome chat, noon PST/3pm EST to 2pm PST/5pm EST. Ask questions, get a feel for the network, and chat with other students. See More
Nov 10, 2014
Margaret Hess and Renee B. are now friends
Nov 3, 2014
Margaret Hess is attending Carrie Campbell's event
Thumbnail

Opening Day Chat/First Day of Class at Chatroom

December 1, 2014 from 6pm to 8pm
Meet your fellow students in our First Day of Class Chat, 6pm PST/9pm EST to 8pm PST/11pm EST. It's the first day of class for our three courses this month. Come say hello to your teacher and fellow students! See More
Nov 1, 2014
Margaret Hess is attending Carrie Campbell's event
Thumbnail

Welcome Chat at Chatroom

November 8, 2014 from 5pm to 8pm
Meet your fellow students in our Opening Day welcome chat, 5pm PST/8pm EST to 8pm PST/11pm EST. Ask questions, get a feel for the network, and chat with other students. See More
Nov 1, 2014
Margaret Hess joined the course
Thumbnail

Art 105: The Life and Works of Beatrix Potter

September 1-30, 2016Introductory survey course on the life and art of writer Beatrix Potter.  She created the now-iconic Peter Rabbit, among other beloved animal characters. We'll also watch the film "Miss Potter" if we get a chance. See More
Nov 1, 2014
Margaret Hess joined the course
Thumbnail

Gardening 101: Victory Gardens

APRIL 2017The history of wartime victory gardens, plus tips on starting your own victory garden. A course for beginning gardeners as well as people interested in wartime conservation.See More
Nov 1, 2014
Margaret Hess joined the course
Thumbnail

Home Economics 101: Christmas Baking

December 1-31, 2016Ideas and tips for baking festive Christmas treats. We'll spend a lot of time looking at vintage baking ads and recipes, as well as watch videos from modern bakers. See More
Nov 1, 2014
Margaret Hess is now a member of Lovely Living University
Nov 1, 2014

Profile Information

We require one working link to your own website, your own blog, or to one of your social media profiles (such as Facebook or Pinterest). Required for entrance so we know you're a real person and not a spammer. Please do not put an email address here.
http://pinterest.com/margarethess
Have you ever taken an online class before?
I've taken one or two classes
Your Pinterest profile, if you care to share it?
http://pinterest.com/margarethess
What would you like us to know about you?
I've been a log-time follower of Lovely Living on Live Journal, and am very excited to take these course. You are a great source on inspiration for me!

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Lovely Living University to add comments!

Join Lovely Living University

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

About...

Lovely Living University is a community offering free classes on homemaking, vintage history, cooking, literature, gardening, entertaining, etiquette, and related topics.

You don't get credit or a grade, just the fun of learning new things and discussing lovely topics.

If you have a college degree and would like to teach a lovely course here, read the Instructor FAQ and then please drop me (Carrie) a message.

New in at Citron Shop

Lenox French Perle Groove Serve Bowl – Ice Blue

Lenox French Perle Groove Serve Bowl - Ice Blue Continue reading

© 2017   Created by Carrie Campbell.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service